The ‘Ones to Watch’ Showcase – Fight The Dice 8/12/12

(L-R) Sam Jackson, Tom Worrall, Ben Jackson

Fight The Dice are a band that you seem to be hearing more and more about recently, so I was really looking forward to seeing them – and I wasn’t disappointed. As the second on stage there wasn’t much of a crowd, but that didn’t seem to phase them in the slightest. No one was anywhere near the stage so Tom Worrall (guitarist) informed us ‘People do sometimes get quite near to us you know, feel free to come forward’ but no one moved, so me and my friend decided to go right up which seemed to encourage everyone else.

The band are very charismatic performers, Ben (vocals) seemed to enjoy doing funky little dances throughout their songs, and they had great interaction with the audience keeping us entertained. They fill the stage with contagious energy, even their softer songs held a mesmerising quality. They perform with brilliant style that gives you the impression that the stage is their second home, you can clearly tell they thoroughly enjoy being on stage no matter how small the crowd.

I really hope they come back to London soon, I’d love to see them again!

Leave a comment